Program : October 29 - November 2nd

Monday 10:00 Everyone Introduction & Lightning
11:00 Marijke Haverkorn IMAGINE: bayesian modeling of the Galactic magnetic field
16:00 Mika Juvela Radiative transfer modelling of the 3D interstellar medium
Tuesday 10:00 Chang-Goo Kim Synthetic observations of TIGRESS: dust polarization maps, HI 21cm lines, and more
10:30 Georgia Panopoulou Magnetic tomography of the ISM with starlight polarization and Gaia
16:00 Alex Hill Faraday tomography of the warm magneto-ionized medium with the Global Magnetoionic Medium Survey
Wednesday 10:00 John Bally The Sco-Cen, Perseus, Orion, and Cas-Tau Superbubbles: A ~50 Myr History of Star Formation in the Solar Vicinity
10:30 Delphine Russeil OB stars and YSOs in NGC 6357 & NGC 6334 - Preliminary results from GAIA
16:00 Mark Heyer More exploration of MHD turbulence in the Taurus molecular cloud
Thursday 10:00 Naomi McClure-Griffiths Unravelling the Small Magellanic Cloud with ASKAP
10:30 Jessica Campbell Polarimetry and 21 cm HI as a Probe of Galactic Magnetism
16:00 Tim Robishaw Zeeman Measurements in ISM Emission Lines
Friday 10:00 MW-Gaia organisers Closing remarks
15:00 Everyone Thunder


  • John Bally (University of Colorado Boulder)
  • Robert Benjamin (University of Wisconsin-Whitewater)
  • Jessica Campbell (University of Toronto)
  • Susan Clark (IAS, Princeton)
  • Gregory Green (Standford, KIPAC)
  • Isabelle Grenier (AIM, CEA-Saclay)
  • Marijke Haverkorn (Radboud University)
  • Patrick Hennebelle (AIM, CEA-Saclay)
  • Mark Heyer (University of Massachusetts)
  • Alex Hill (UBC/SSI/DRAO)
  • Mika Juvela (University of Helsinki)
  • Chang-Goo Kim (Princeton/CCA)
  • Rosine Lallement (Observatoire de Paris)
  • Antoine Marchal (AIM, CEA-Saclay)
  • Douglas Marshall (UniversitĂ© Paris-Diderot)
  • Peter Martin (University of Toronto)
  • Naomi McClure-Griffiths (ANU)
  • Marc-Antoine Miville-Deschenes (AIM, CEA-Saclay)
  • Claire Murray (Space Telescope Science Institute)
  • Georgia Panopoulou (Caltech)
  • Josh Peek (Space Telescope Science Institute)
  • Gerardo Ramon-Fox (AIM, CEA-Saclay)
  • Tim Robishaw (DRAO)
  • Delphine Russeil (Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Marseille)
  • Juan-Diego Soler (Max Planck Institute for Astronomy)